+44 2031 293 603 (English)

Check out if you need an e-tourist to travel to Myanmar

The validity of eVisa is 90 days from the date of issue. With eVisa you are entitled to single entry into Myanmar and maximum stay of 28 days from the date of arrival.

To apply for an eVisa online through this website, you must hold a passport from one of the following countries:


Citizens from these countries are eligible to apply for an online e-visa:

Albania Algeria Argentina Australia
Austria Bangladesh Belarus Belgium
Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia Brazil
Brunei Bulgaria Cambodia Cameroon
Canada Chile China Colombia
Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cyprus
Czech Denmark Ecuador Egypt
Eritrea Estonia Fiji Finland
France Georgia Germany Ghana
Greece Guatemala Guinea Hungary
Iceland India Indonesia Ireland
Israel Italy Jamaica Japan
Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Korea
DPR Korea Republic Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lithuania
Luxembourg Malaysia Maldive Malta
Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia
Morocco Nepal Netherlands New Zeland
Norway Pakistan Panama Peru
Philippines Poland Portugal Quatar
Romania Russia Saudi Arabia Serbia
Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa
Spain Sri lanka Sweden Switzerland
Taiwan Thailand Turkey Uganda
Ukraine United Kingdom United States of America Uruguay
Uzbekistan Vietnam Vietnam

eVisa is currently valid for entry at Myanmar’s three main international airports: Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw and overland travel to Myanmar via the Thai-Myanmar border points of: Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint, Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint, Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint.

If you are entering Myanmar by land or sea, You must apply for a regular visa. You are not able to use eVisa to enter Myanmar via seaport.

Your passport must be valid for 6 months.

You must stay in registered hotels, motels, inns, guest house and resort during your stay in Myanmar.